Conference Committees

Conference Organising Committee

General Chair: Xin Yao, University of Birmingham 
Programme Co-Chairs:  Jose A. Lozano, University of the Basque Country 
Edmund Burke, University of Nottingham 
Jim Smith, University of the West of England Electronic 
Electronic Programme Chair:  JJ Merelo, Universidad de Granada 
Local Organisation Chair:  John Bullinaria, University of Birmingham 
Tutorial Co-Chairs:  Jon Rowe, University of Birmingham 
JJ Merelo, Universidad de Granada 
Workshop Co-Chairs:  Peter Tino, University of Birmingham 
Ata Kaban, University of Birmingham 
Proceedings Chair:  Hans-Paul Schwefel, University of Dortmund 
Publicity Co-Chairs:  Jun He, University of Birmingham 
Shigeyoshi Tsutsui, Hannan University 
Eckart Zitzler, ETH Zurich 
Best Paper Competition Chair:  Bernhard Sendhoff, Honda Research Institute Europe
Industrial Liaison Chair:  Graham Hesketh, Rolls-Royce plc 
Conference Secretariat: PPSN VIII 
c/o Mrs Delia Sexton 
School of Computer Science 
The University of Birmingham Edgbaston, 
Birmingham B15 2TT 
Phone: +44-121-414 2215 
Fax:     +44-121-414 4281 

Conference Steering Committee

David Corne (UK),  Kenneth De Jong (USA),  Gusz Eiben (The Netherlands),  J. J. Merelo (Spain),  Marc Schoenauer (France),  Hans-Paul Schwefel (Germany),  Xin Yao (UK)   

 Honda Research 
Institute Europe

The University of Birmingham HP  HP Labs Bristol LOGOS